Dirt releases debut album ’Deadbeat’ on June 3rd

The debut album of the Helsinki-based hard rockers is here! DIRT releases their new album Deadbeat on Friday June 3rd. The band is very stocked about the release and comments: 

”’Deadbeat’ is a very ambitious debut album, as we wanted to make a record that showcases all the shades of DIRT from hopeful and vivid to heavy and gloomy. During 2020, we recorded a total of 16 songs, of which these nine were selected for the album. They form a cohesive and intense ensemble that is like a journey into the very essence and the soul of DIRT. ‘Deadbeat’ finally kicks the door open and we get to see how people receive us!”

This is an album you simply have to check out, so 🎧 up and get ready to experience the most badass hardrock tunes of the year!

Listen to Deadbeat here!

Track List:
1. Sweet Retribution
2. Real World
3. Circles
4. God Has Cut You Down
5. Eyes Wide Shut
6. Counting Bodies
7. Blood of The Damned
8. Deadbeat
9. True Blue (Only You)

The album was
⚡️ recorded at Lammaskallion Audio and at Studio Muuntamo in 2020
⚡️ produced by Juho Salaterä
⚡️ engineered by Juho Salaterä and Riku Kuikka
⚡️ mixed by Juho Salaterä
⚡️ mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios

13.07. HELSINKI, Tavastia (Album Release Party)

Tour with Shiraz Lane
20.08. SEINÄJOKI, Rytmikorjaamo
26.08. TURKU, Utopia
27.08. LAHTI, Möysän Musaklubi
03.09. TAMPERE, Olympia
17.09. KOUVOLA, Pato Klubi
23.09. JOENSUU, Kerubi
30.09. KUOPIO, Sawohouse Underground
01.10. KAJAANI, Rock House Kulma

Aleksi Tiainen – Lead vocals 
Kappe Koutonen – Guitar 
Sebastian Frigren – Guitar 
Benny Raivio – Bass 
Alex Anttila – Drums 

Press Photo: André Rodriguez