cyan kicks

The Helsinki-based alt-rock band Cyan Kicks was set up in 2016 by Susanna Alexandra, Niila Perkkiö, Leevi Erkkilä and Pietari Reijonen. The band is known for making unconventional, attractive rock music that is collaborative, outward-looking and forward-thinking; in their music they combine different genres into their own distinctive style of modern rock that can shift from completely electronic sound to hard rock. In June 2017 Cyan Kicks signed with Ranka Kustannus, and their 1st single Feathers was released in July 2017. 

The band have released two long players so far; an album, 2019’s blockbuster debut, I Don’t Love You, which was also nominated for an Emma award (the equivalent of a Finnish GRAMMY™) in the Best Rock Album category 2019, and a seven-track extended EP, 2021’s Not Your Kind. In early 2022 Cyan Kicks competed in UMK – New Music Contest (the Finnish Eurovision Song Contest qualifications) with the song Hurricane, placing on first runner-up among the seven finalists. Hurricane is a good example of the band’s take on blending genres into new musical fusions with its catchy pop melodies, harder guitar riffing and electronic synth additions. The song is a co-write with Elize Ryd, singer of the Swedish-Danish metal band Amaranthe, and has an impressive international team behind the production: it is produced by the US musician-producer Chris Walla, who is known from the band Death Cab for Cutie and from the film scores he writes, and mixed by one of today’s busiest and most in-demand music industry talents, Zakk Cervini (Bring Me the Horizon, Halsey, Limp Bizkit).

Besides the success at UMK – New Music Contest, the band has been noted as one of the most promising Finnish rock acts to enter the international music scene in 2022: they have been invited to perform at South by Southwest Music Festival in the US as well as had a slot at the biggest showcase festival in Europe, Eurosonic. In 2022 the band also signed a worldwide booking deal with the German agency Contra Promotion.


Susanna Alexandra – Vocals 
Niila Perkkiö – Guitar 
Leevi Erkkilä – Bass, Backing Vocals 
Pietari Reijonen – Drums 


I Never Said 4ever 2023
Not Your Kind EP 2021
I Don’t Love You 2019 


CoMusic Management 


Live Nation Finland
Mikko Määttänen
+358 40 126 1806

Contra Promotion
Hendrik Czaster


press photos

Photos by Max Majander